The Classification results view provides an inventory list of all previously classified items. There are multiple actions that can be taken from one or more items.
Change Classification - Change the classification label of an item. Changes will need to be submitted in order for reclassification to begin.
Pending Classification Changes - Displays the items that are pending a classification change
Submit Classification Changes - Submit items that are pending a classification change
Remove Classification - Remove the classification label from the selected items
Pending Remove Classification - Displays the items that are pending a classification change.
Submit Remove Classification - Submit items that are pending a classification label removal
Delete Classification Result - If a data target is removed or inaccessible and no data was returned, Discover does not automatically delete the classified item, therefore this option can be used to remove those results.
Stop Change Classification Process - Stops the change classification process.
Stop Remove Classification Process - Stops the remove classification process.
There is a time lag between when a stop is initiated and a connector receives the stop and processes it. The results are sent back at that point, and the items that had already been changed/removed will be recorded in the database, and the ones that were not will remain in a pending state. The next time the Change/Remove Classification process is initiated, those items will be acted on.